Paragon Awards                           Presented By

The Annual Paragon Awards, sponsored by Pentair Aquatic Systems,  are presented for outstanding contributions to: Competitive Swimming, Water Polo, Competitive Diving, Aquatic Safety, Synchronized Swimming and Recreational Swimming.

Georgia Fyrigou, FINA Technical Diving Committee Member and 2004 Athens Olympic Diving Competition Director

2006 Paragon Award /Competitive Diving

For the past 20 years, Georgia has been involved in diving and sport in her native Greece as well as on an international level. She has earned BSC University degrees in both physical education and finance at National and Kapodistrian University of Athens. She also has a Ministry of Culture , General Secretariat of Sports Diploma for diving coaches. Within the last year and a half, she was appointed to four year terms to the LEN and FINA Technical Diving Committees, serving on the Event-Rules Sub Committees. She served as Competition Director for Diving at the 2004 Athens Olympic Games, as well as serving on the Organizing Committee for the Games and Paralympic Games of 2004. She also served as Sports Information Manager for Cycling, the Velodrome, Paralympic Village and Paralympic Games of 2004.

Georgia is a LEN A Category International Judge and has officiated at the 2004 and 2002 European Championships. She has been an IF Liaison for synchronized swimming, water polo and rowing and has been a FINA deck official at the 2003 Barcelona World Championships and 2000 Fukuoka World Championships.

ISHOF Links and Information

More Information

Yearbook Archive

Home  |  About  |  Shop Membership  |  News  |  Contact  | © 2021 All Rights Reserved  |  Privacy Policy  |  Site Map